Elections

Organization

Board of Governors
Operations
Chapters
Related Organizations
Staff

Member Programs

Documents

Nominations Announced for Board of Governors

Dear ComSoc Member,

In the following paragraphs you will find the position statements and biographies of an outstanding slate of candidates to manage the IEEE Communications Society. Your vote is very important to the individual candidates and to ComSoc as a whole. We encourage your careful consideration as you cast your vote for the good of the Society. Thank you.

Maurizio Decina Chair, Nominations & Elections Committee

IEEE Communications Society Elections Term Beginning January 2000

Twenty-one (21) candidates are running for 5 positions: (Click on a name to see their position statements and biographies)

Election Results

Vice President – Tec	hnical Activities	
Alex Gelman	Mark Karol	Curtis Siller
Vice President – Mer	mbership Services	
Horst Bessai	Byeong Gi Lee	
Vice President – Mer Tetsuya Miki	mbership Development Doug Zuckerman	
Vice President – Soc	ciety Relations	
Tomonori Aoyama	Federico Tosco	
Members-at-Large		

Stam KartalopoulosBruno ViannaZeke Bar-NessGordon RayAndrzej JajszczykByeong Gi Lee

Updated